This Week’s Episode Features a Conversation With Emtee, the 5 Hottest Tracks of the Week, and Sylvester Chauke’s Favourite African Proverb! 

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday, April 25th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1.

Cover Star Interview
South African rapper and trap legend Emtee joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his latest track, “Long Way,” from his most recent album LOGAN. He also discusses founding his own imprint, Emtee Records, and balancing fatherhood with his career.

The Big 5
Cuppy shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from Mr JazziQ feat. Mpura & FakeLove; Sarkodie; Falz, Kamo Mpela, & Mpura feat. Niniola & Sayfar; Holy Ten; and Zlatan feat. Davido & Mayorkun. 

Africa Rising 
Fusing trap and R&B, South African rapper, singer, and producer SiBi is the latest Africa Rising cover star, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars. Listen HERE

Proverb of the Week 
South African entrepreneur, award-winning marketer and author Sylvester Chauke shares his favourite Tsonga proverb: “Two rats cannot dig the same hole”—emphasising the importance of following our own paths.

Mini Mix
Cuppy finishes this week’s show with a mini-mix of Apple Music’s Street Anthems playlist, which highlights music at the forefront of Nigerian pop culture. This week’s mix features music from Dangbana Republik & Bella Shmurda; Naira Marley & Busiswa; Maksterkraft feat. Bella Shmurda & Zlatan; Zinoleesky feat. Mayorkun & Busiswa; and DJ Enimony & Olamide. Listen HERE

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, April 25th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC on Apple Music 1 at apple.co/_AfricaNow.