BET Africa DStv Channel 129 is thrilled to announce a Women’s Day Exclusive Live concert with Amapiano Queen Shasha as she entertains viewers with her One Night Special on Sunday 9th of August at 20:00 CAT.

The songstress gained her popularity for her collaborations with South African producers and is the voice behind several popular amapiano hits with Maphorisa, DJ Kabza de Small, Samthing Soweto. The virtual special follows her first 2020 BET Awards win in the Viewer’s Choice Best New International Act. Women’s Day provides an opportunity to pay tribute to more than 20 000 trailblazing women that marched to Union Building more than four decades ago and whose struggles laid the foundations for the progress made in empowering all women like Shasha and many others to achieve gender equality today. 

“To the women of Africa ,as we celebrate Women’s day , be bold , be assertive, be powerful, be strong, be kind , be compassionate, be yourself unapologetically but most of all be a Phenomenal Women because we are! To my people in Zimbabwe, chisangaperi chinoshura. My heart goes out to you , do not lose hope , my prayers are with you and please keep your light burning.” – Shasha 2020 BET Awards Viewers Choice Best New International Act winner

As the nation marks a symbolic day on the South African’s National calendar, BET Africa celebrates this special day through song by celebrating and elevating black girl magic.

Watch the exclusive One Night with Shasha only on BET Africa DStv channel 129 on Sunday 09 August at 20:00 CAT/19:00 WAT and catch the repeat on Monday 10 August at 11:00 CAT/10:00 WAT.