Award-winning Nigerian Afro-Pop artist, actress and entertainer Yemi Alade joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music to talk about her new single “True Love” from her forthcoming 5th studio album and working with Beyonce on her Black is King film.

The episode will also feature 5 hottest tracks of the week, Africa Rising artist and Kim Jayde’s favorite African proverb:

The Big 5
Cuppy shares the 5 hottest new African tracks of the moment. This week’s selection includes new tracks from BOJ, Edem, Jaido P, Heavy K and Spice Diana
 
Africa Rising 
South African R&B newcomer Angie Santana is this week’s Africa Rising artist, a campaign which shines a light on the next generation of African superstars.

Proverb of the Week 
Zimbabwean MTV presenter, model and blogger, Kim Jayde, shares her favorite African proverb: “Until the lion tells his side of the story, the tale of the hunt will always glorify the hunter.”

Tune in and listen to the full episode this Sunday, August 9th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC only on Apple Music at apple.co/_AfricaNow